EMS Legislator

Legislator of the Year

The intent of this award is to recognize a legislator (a Representative, a Senator, or both) that has demonstrated legislative leadership and support for Emergency Medical Services in the State of Connecticut. This could be through legislation sponsored or co-sponsored, leadership that was provided in protecting EMS programs or funding, policy initiatives designed to protect EMS or any other examples of leadership that cannot be captured in a legislators voting record. This award is not intended to be awarded on an annual basis.